Get In Touch

Make an Inquiry


Torbay is here to help you. For comments, concerns or compliments related to town matters, please click on the link below and submit a request.

View Request Form

Contact the Town of Torbay

Phone
(709) 437-6532
Fax
(709) 437-1309
Address
Town of TorbayTown Hall1288 Torbay RoadP.O. Box 1160Torbay, NLA1K 1K4

Town Hall Opening Hours

Hours
Monday to Friday 8:30am – 4:00pm

Council

Trina Appleby

Deputy Mayor

(709) 437-7482
tappleby@torbay.ca

Geoff Gallant

Councillor

(709) 437-7294
ggallant@torbay.ca

Justin Martin

Councillor

(709) 749-1498
jmartin@torbay.ca

Tony Pollard

Councillor

(709) 437-1427
tpollard@torbay.ca

Peggy Roche

Councillor

(709) 437-6193
proche@torbay.ca

Mary Thorne-Gosse

Councillor

(709) 437-5900
mthorne-gosse@torbay.ca

Important Numbers

Torbay Volunteer Fire Department

Torbay Volunteer Fire Department

(709) 437-6542

Torbay Volunteer Fire Department

Dale Pittman

Dale Pittman

Training Officer

(709) 765-1648
tvfdtrainingofficer@torbay.ca
Ray Clarke

Ray Clarke

Fire Prevention Officer

(709) 743-4068
fireprevention@torbay.ca
Shelaine Wade

Shelaine Wade

Public Relations Officer

(709) 765-1925
tvfdpublicrelations@torbay.ca
Mike McGrath

Mike McGrath

Fire Chief

(709) 689-9115
chief@torbay.ca
Jerry Dunphy

Jerry Dunphy

Deputy Chief

(709) 689-9116
deputychief@torbay.ca
Greg Power

Greg Power

Operations Officer

(709) 771-9118
firesec@torbay.ca

Training Officer/Captain

tvfdtrainingofficer@torbay.ca

Administration

Dawn Chaplin

Dawn Chaplin

Chief Administration Officer

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 227
dchaplin@torbay.ca

Deanne Lawrence

Economic Development & Tourism Officer

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 230
dlawrence@torbay.ca

Julie Reddy

Communications Coordinator

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 229
jreddy@torbay.ca

Community Services and Recreation

Tina Auchinleck-Ryan

Tina Auchinleck-Ryan

Director of Community Services

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 226
tauchinleck-ryan@torbay.ca

Scott Martin

Special Events Coordinator

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 228
smartin@torbay.ca
Kirk Combden

Kirk Combden

Youth and Seniors Coordinator

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 304
kcombden@torbay.ca

Danny Lowe

Facility Supervisor

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 302
dlowe@torbay.ca

Infrastructure and Public Works

Brian Winter

Director of Infrastructure & Public Works

(709) 233-0527
bwinter@torbay.ca

Craig Connors

Supervisor, Infrastructure and Public Works

(709) 771-1794
cconnors@torbay.ca

Bob Gosse

Foreman, Infrastructure and Public Works

Terilynn Farrell

Terilynn Farrell

Animal Control Officer

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 221
tfarrell@torbay.ca

Wayne Cole

General Maintenance

Mark Reddy

General Maintenance

Leon Harris

Water and Sewer Technician

Pat Hawco

Water & Sewer Technician

Michael Barron

Heavy Equipment Operator

Ed Brennan

Heavy Equipment Operator

Lisa Lewis

Heavy Equipment Operator

Dave Murrin

Heavy Equipment Operator

Bud Tapper

Heavy Equipment Operator

Planning and Development

Vacant

Vacant

Director of Planning & Development

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 287

Sandy Parsons

Development Technician

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 254
sparsons@torbay.ca

Corporate Services

Jacqueline Kudla

Jacqueline Kudla

Director of Corporate Services

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 255
jkudla@torbay.ca

Tracy Allen

Taxation Administrator

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 223
tallen@torbay.ca

Kim Osmond

Accounts Receivable & Procurement

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 265
kosmond@torbay.ca

Roxane Waterman

Accounts Payable

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 222
rwaterman@torbay.ca

Colleen Whitty

Administrative Assistant

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 221
cwhitty@torbay.ca