Get In Touch

Make an Inquiry


Torbay is here to help you. For comments, concerns or compliments related to town matters, please click on the link below and submit a request.

View Request Form

Contact the Town of Torbay

Phone
(709) 437-6532
Fax
(709) 437-1309
Address
Town of TorbayTown Hall1288 Torbay RoadP.O. Box 1160Torbay, NLA1K 1K4

Town Hall Opening Hours

Hours
Monday to Friday 8:30am – 4:00pm

Council

Trina Appleby

Deputy Mayor

(709) 437-7482
tappleby@torbay.ca

Geoff Gallant

Councillor

(709) 437-7294
ggallant@torbay.ca

Justin Martin

Councillor

(709) 749-1498
jmartin@torbay.ca

Tony Pollard

Councillor

(709) 437-1427
tpollard@torbay.ca

Peggy Roche

Councillor

(709) 437-6193
proche@torbay.ca

Mary Thorne-Gosse

Councillor

(709) 437-5900
mthorne-gosse@torbay.ca

Important Numbers

Torbay Volunteer Fire Department

(709) 437-6542

Torbay Volunteer Fire Department

Mike McGrath

Fire Chief

(709) 689-9115
chief@torbay.ca
Jerry Dunphy

Jerry Dunphy

Deputy Chief

(709) 689-9116
deputychief@torbay.ca
Greg Power

Greg Power

Operations Officer

(709) 771-9118
firesec@torbay.ca

Training Officer/Captain

tvfdtrainingofficer@torbay.ca
Dale Pittman

Dale Pittman

Training Officer

(709) 765-1648
tvfdtrainingofficer@torbay.ca
Ray Clarke

Ray Clarke

Fire Prevention Officer

(709) 743-4068
fireprevention@torbay.ca
Shelaine Wade

Shelaine Wade

Public Relations Officer

(709) 765-1925
tvfdpublicrelations@torbay.ca

Administration

Dawn Chaplin

Chief Administration Officer

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 227
dchaplin@torbay.ca

Deanne Lawrence

Economic Development & Tourism Officer

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 230
dlawrence@torbay.ca
Currently Vacant

Currently Vacant

Communications Coordinator

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 229

Community Services and Recreation

Currently Vacant

Currently Vacant

Director of Recreation & Community Services

Scott Martin

Special Events Coordinator

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 310
smartin@torbay.ca

Kirk Combden

Youth and Seniors Coordinator

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 304
kcombden@torbay.ca

Danny Lowe

Facility Supervisor

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 302
dlowe@torbay.ca

Infrastructure and Public Works

Brian Winter

Director of Infrastructure & Public Works

(709) 233-0537
bwinter@torbay.ca

Craig Connors

Supervisor, Infrastructure and Public Works

(709) 771-1794
cconnors@torbay.ca

Bob Gosse

Foreman, Infrastructure and Public Works

Terilynn Farrell

Terilynn Farrell

Animal Control Officer

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 288
tfarrell@torbay.ca

Wayne Cole

General Maintenance

Mark Reddy

General Maintenance

Leon Harris

Water and Sewer Technician

Michael Barron

Water & Sewer Technician

Ed Brennan

Heavy Equipment Operator

Lisa Lewis

Heavy Equipment Operator

Dave Murrin

Heavy Equipment Operator

Bud Tapper

Heavy Equipment Operator

Planning and Development

Julia Schwarz

Director of Planning & Development

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 224
jschwarz@torbay.ca

Douglas M. Paul

Development Control Officer

709-437-6532 Ext. 266
dpaul@torbay.ca

Sandy Parsons

Development Technician

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 254
sparsons@torbay.ca

Corporate Services

Jacqueline Kudla

Director of Corporate Services

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 255
jkudla@torbay.ca

Tracy Allen

Taxation Administrator

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 223
tallen@torbay.ca

Kim Osmond

Accounts Receivable & Procurement

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 265
kosmond@torbay.ca

Roxane Waterman

Accounts Payable

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 222
rwaterman@torbay.ca
Currently Vacant

Currently Vacant

Administrative Assistant

(709) 437-6532 Ext. 221